Sunday, October 31, 2010


Ned Doheny's music really defies categorisation - West Coast, but very funky; sometimes disco-flavoured; with jazz undertones; and his voice is superb. This album exudes sheer class.

'Hard Candy' is his second album, originally released as an LP in 1977 but latterly released twice on CD in Japan, first as a conventional CD and latterly as a card-sleeved LP replica CD. His subsequent albums - including the outstanding 'Prone' and the excellent 'Life After Romance (+5 Bonus Tracks)' - were also released in Japan.

Tracks :

A1 Get It Up For Love
A2 If You Should Fall
A3 Each Time You Pray
A4 When Love Hangs In The Balance
B1 A Love Of Your Own
B2 I've Got Your Number
B3 On The Swingshift
B4 Sing To Me
B5 Valentine (I Was Wrong About You)

1 comment:

  1. Looking forward to try this.Am into West Coast lately.
    No it's not because of the cover.Thanks.Mike


tracker tracker