Tuesday, November 10, 2009


Jesse Come Home is the final album by James Gang, released in 1976. This album is the only one recorded with lead guitarist Bob Webb and keyboardist Phil Giallombardo (Giallombardo had been an early member of the band prior to their ever recording). The album title refers to the "namesake" of the band: Jesse James. The cover features an atmospheric painting with the folk hero riding off into the sunset, leading to fan speculation over the years that the album was always intended as the band's last. While James Gang reunited several times in the years to follow their 1977 breakup, this remains the band's final studio work.

While ignored at the time of its release, many fans consider Jesse Come Home the most accomplished and mature work released by the James Gang. It is unquestionably the most diverse and experimental James Gang album, with even Beatlesque touches.

Both Jesse Come Home and its predecessor Newborn have been released on one compact disc by Wounded Bird Records.

Tracks :

  1. "I Need Love" (Phil Giallombardo) – 3:17
  2. "Another Year" – 3:59
  3. "Feelin' Alright" (Jay Giallombardo/Jim Fox/Dale Peters/Bob Webb) – 3:26
  4. "Peasant Song" – 3:56
  5. "Hollywood Dream"
  6. "Love Hurts" – 3:29
  7. "Pick Up The Pizzas" (Bob Webb) – 2:30
  8. "Stealin' The Show" – 3:58
  9. "When I Was A Sailor" – 6:46
Link : @

Artwork for Jesse come Home + Newborn

1 comment:

  1. thanks for the james gang albums, must admit I never bothered with it after Walsh moved on to "other" things. don't know whether it's just me being 34 years older, but they were pleasantly enjoyable.cheers from oz.


tracker tracker