Sunday, March 22, 2009


First legit issue of this good-to-pretty-good-to-almost-great underground rock album from 1970 (previously bootlegged as just "Milkwood" by the ever-doomed Fanny organization). Beautifully presented in one of Arkama's new LP-styled mini gatefold jackets. "Reissue of a fantastic Californian psych-based only released in 1969 as test pressing (was planned to be released on A&M label but never came out); it had this real 'west coast' guitar-sound like Jefferson Airplane, Moby Grape, some folkrock passages ala Fairport Convention but also some exotic hippie atmospheres ala Traffic Sound; great alternate male/female vocals not unlike Balin/Slick but also crystal vocal passages ala Sandy Denny."

Tracks :

1. Empty Room
2. Changing Seasons
3. Tell Me
4. Forgotten Bridge
5. Parade
6. Sandwiches Rock 'N' Roll
7. Lost Youth
8. Ballad Of The Spirit Of The World
9. Final Song

Link : @

Ripped by : EMB

Artwork Included


  1. Many thankx for this. Beautiful cover and great music.


  2. Thank you very much. Un disco muy bueno.


tracker tracker