Wednesday, March 25, 2009


A hard rock trio from Newcastle whose album is now rare. They had a good reputation as a live act and wrote some strong material on their album, with the continuous track "The House"/"Sun In A Bottle" the highlight, alongside a cover version of  The Beatles' "And I Love Her". Geoff Sharkey had earlier played in Sammy.

Taken from The Tapestry of Delights - The Comprehensive Guide to British Music of the Beat, R&B, Psychedelic and Progressive Eras 1963-1976, Vernon Joynson   ISBN 1 899855 04 1

Tracks : 

   1. Tyne God
   2. I Cannott Understand
   3. The Journey
   4. Portrait Picture
   5. Fair Stood The Wind
   6. And I Love Her
   7. Life
   8. The Morning After
   9. The House
  10. Sun In A Bottle

Link : @

Ripped By : EmB
Artwork Included

1 comment:

  1. hey EmB, thanks for the effort on this one,another gem that missed us down under. cheers from oz


tracker tracker