Saturday, December 6, 2008


"Fog on the Tyne" was Lindisfarne's second album originally released on Charisma records in 1971. It contains their first single-hit "Meet Me on the Corner", and the album itself spent many weeks in the charts. It's popularity even brought their first album "Nicely out of Tune" back into the charts. Interesting that their second hit single "Lady Eleanor" was taken from their great debut-album.

Though "Meet Me on the Corner" was written by Rod Clements, it is still lead singer and guitarist Alan Hull who is the dominating personality with his great songs like "January Song", "Peter Brophy Don't Care", "City Song" and "Passing Ghost".

Compared to their debut, the overall feeling on this album is more acoustic and though many songs are up-beat tempo, there is a very relaxed and pleasant feel to the album.

Tracks :

1) Meet Me On The Corner;
2) Alright On The Night;
3) Uncle Sam;
4) Together Forever;
5) January Song;
6) Peter Brophy Don't Care;
7) City Song;
8) Passing Ghosts;
9) Train In G Major;
10) Fog On The Tyne;

Link : @

Ripped by : evermoreblues
Artwork Included


  1. Lindisfarne was such a great group in their early days. I already have this on CD, but highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates good music.
    Thanks for all the fine music.

  2. Been looking around for this album for a while, so many thanks. Great album by the way.


tracker tracker