Tuesday, October 14, 2008


SOUTHWEST F.O.B. Smell Of Incense (2006 US limited edition 8-track LP pressed on HIGH DEFINITION 180gram VIRGIN VINYL; originally released in 1968, this was the debut album by these Dallas, Texas hotshots, who featured the angelic vocals of Dan Seals and John Colley [who would later commandeer the charts as England Dan & John Ford Coley], and fused their heavenly harmonies with mindbending Farfisa-organ stylings and fuzz-drenched guitar work. In short, they had everything that was wonderful about mid-'60s rock & roll!

Tracks :

1. Smell Of Incense
2. Tomorrow
3. Rock 'N' Roll Woman
4. Downtown Woman
5. All One Big Game
6. On My Mind
7. Bells Of Baytown
8. And Another Thing

Link : http://rapidshare.com/files/154044257/Southwest_F.O.B_-_Smell_of_Incense_1968.rar

Ripped by : evermoreblues
Artwork Included

1 comment:

  1. Thankx for this little psych pop gem. Really superb.


tracker tracker